Magnifying Glass
Search Loader

Author: Jacob Watson

Support
Jacob Watson grew up in a New England family, attended traditional schools, then took a hard turn left. He founded an alternative school, became a grief counselor and worked with HIV/AIDS, Hospice, the Elisabeth Kubler-Ross Center and the Center for Grieving Children. Broken hearts and wounded spirits – and a fire that damaged his counseling office – propelled him into ministry. He is the founding Abbot of the Chaplaincy Institute of Maine, and devotes his life to teaching, writing and prayer.




3 Ebooks by Jacob Watson

Jacob Watson: Essence
Essence: The Emotional Path to Spirit is packed with wise, fierce and gentle emotional and spiritual teachings that describe how our natural emotions clear a path to the spiritual life. Using a …
EPUB
English
DRM
€9.49
Jacob Watson: Enso Morning
Enso Morning: Daily Meditation Gifts presents over 160 Morning Blessing Letters to awaken, stimulate and deepen meditation and spiritual practice. In the tradition of Robert Frost and Wendell Berry, …
EPUB
English
DRM
€6.99
Jan-Peter Voß & Nora Rigamonti: Sensing Collectives
Are aesthetics and politics really two different things? The book takes a new look at how they intertwine, by turning from theory to practice. Case studies trace how sensory experiences are created …
PDF
English
€0.00