Kanta pembesar
Cari Loader

Helen Carey 
Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2) 

Sokongan
Adobe DRM
perlindungan daripada Helen Carey: Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2) (ePUB)
In Helen Carey’s poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it’s 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.September 1940As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles.Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn’t all plain sailing either…Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret… something her strict father must never find out about.London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.
€2.99
cara bayaran
Bahasa Inggeris ● Format EPUB ● ISBN 9781472231451 ● Penerbit Headline ● Diterbitkan 2016 ● Muat turun 3 kali ● Mata wang EUR ● ID 4868875 ● Salin perlindungan Adobe DRM
Memerlukan pembaca ebook yang mampu DRM

Lebih banyak ebook daripada pengarang yang sama / Penyunting

6702 Ebooks dalam kategori ini