Magnifying Glass
Search Loader

Tera Lynn Childs 
Trying Texas 

Support
From award-winning author Tera Lynn Childs comes a sweet, sassy story about friendship, dreams, and how far one girl will go to get the perfect take.

“If you like your chick lit with a little less Prada and lot more cowboys, this one's for you.” — Jessica on Goodreads

Every girl deserves a wild ride…

Cassie Bishop has one goal: produce the pilot episode of Try It On to get back in her boss’s good graces and back to New York. She can handle one month of dusty Texas outback, rolling tape as a trust fund diva learns how to play cowgirl, if it means salvaging her career. But when the spoiled rich girl bails at the last minute, Cassie has only one option—take her place. Can anyone say yee-haw?

The only hitch in the plan is Ty, the real-life, living breathing cowboy who is supposed to train her. He’s smart, funny, and makes a western shirt look tastier than a bag of hot candied cashews. Too bad he’s so deeply rooted in his Texas home.

As the film rolls, Cassie finds herself falling for the hunky rancher, the raw beauty of the country, and the rhythm of small town life where city pressures—and ulcer medicine—are distant memories. When the month is up and the shoot wraps, will the city girl return home? Or will love and friendships convince her to give lone star life a try?

Trying Texas is a standalone book in the City Chicks series, a romantic chick lit romp perfect for fans of Emily Giffin, Bridget Jones, and The Hating Game.

Praise for Trying Texas
“a fun! light-hearted read” — Jessie on Goodreads
“a fun, sweet and flirty chick lit” — Gayle on Goodreads
“A very sweet romance about two people from very different worlds.” — Taz on Goodreads
“If you are looking for a fun, quick read with dashing cowboys and strong heroines, then Trying Texas may be the book you are looking for.” — Carrie on Goodreads
€4.49
payment methods
Language English ● Format EPUB ● ISBN 9780990460541 ● File size 0.6 MB ● Age 02-99 years ● Publisher Tera Lynn Childs ● Published 2019 ● Downloadable 24 months ● Currency EUR ● ID 4927389 ● Copy protection without

More ebooks from the same author(s) / Editor

167396 Ebooks in this category