放大镜
搜索加载器

Dee Williams 
Flower Girls 
Dazzling dreams and broken hearts in 1920s London

支持
Adobe DRM
的封面 Dee Williams: Flower Girls (ePUB)
After severing all ties, can she ever reunite with those she left behind? The Flower Girls is a heart-breaking saga of destructive ambition and the power of family ties, from much-loved author Dee Williams. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Cathy Sharp.Identical twins Lily and Rose Flowers aren’t from a rich family, but they lead a comfortable life in 1920s Rotherhithe with their mum and dad. The twins are the apple of their parents’ eye, and each other’s best friend – they always know what the other is thinking. Feisty Rose has a more rebellious nature than her sister, but it’s never before interfered with their closeness.However, Rose’s secret dissatisfaction with her humdrum lifestyle reaches a head when she meets the rich and handsome Rodger. To the shock of the Flowers family, she elopes with him to Gretna Green. Once Rose has the money and glamour she’s always craved, nothing will persuade her to contact her family again; not even her father’s death.And then, in the wake of the Wall Street Crash of 1929, everything changes. With her charmed life in shreds and with no one left to turn to, Rose is determined to build bridges to those she has hurt the most. But can forgiveness be sought so easily – and can she ever truly escape her troubled past? What readers are saying about The Flower Girls: ‘I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Dee Williams paints vivid pictures of the times her characters lived. They make entertaining reading and escapism”Another superb book by Dee, couldn’t put it down. This book is a great read and I fully recommend it… The ending is quite a surprise”A well written book – good story line and interesting characters. A story that you could relate to’
€1.99
支付方式
语言 英语 ● 格式 EPUB ● ISBN 9780755387038 ● 出版者 Headline ● 发布时间 2012 ● 下载 6 时 ● 货币 EUR ● ID 2731062 ● 复制保护 Adobe DRM
需要具备DRM功能的电子书阅读器

来自同一作者的更多电子书 / 编辑

7050 此类电子书