Visa, Mastercard, Amexco, Discover, ELV, Paypal
Please review our Terms and Privacy Protection

In Search of Lost Time (French: À la recherche du temps perdu)— previously also translated as Remembrance of Things Past, is a novel in seven volumes, written by Marcel Proust (1871–1922). It is considered to be his most prominent work, known both for its length and its theme of involuntary memory, the most famous example being the 'episode of the madeleine' which occurs early in the first volume. It gained fame in English in translations by C. K. Scott Moncrieff and Terence Kilmartin as Remembrance of Things Past, but the title In Search of Lost Time, a literal rendering of the French, has gained usage since D. J. Enright adopted it for his revised translation published in 1992.The novel began to take shape in 1909. Proust continued to work on it until his final illness in the autumn of 1922 forced him to break off. Proust established the structure early on, but even after volumes were initially finished he kept adding new material and edited one volume after another for publication. The last three of the seven volumes contain oversights and fragmentary or unpolished passages, as they existed only in draft form at the death of the author; the publication of these parts was overseen by his brother Robert.Also Available in Black Horse Classics1 - Mark Twain2 - Charles Dickens3 - William Shakespeare4 - Jane Austen5 - leo Tolstoy6 - Jack London7 - Rudyard Kipling8 - H.G Wells9 - Marcel Proust10 - Victor Hugo11 - Fyodor Dostoyevsky12 - Jules Vernes13 - Thomas Hardy14- Joseph Conrad15 -Oscar Wilde16- Herman Melville17 - Edgar Allan Poe18 - Henry James19 - Lewis Carroll20 - Hans Christen Andersen
File Size
3.3 MB
24 months after purchase
Copy Protection
social DRM
Marcel Proust
Product No.

'Marcel Proust: In Search of Lost Time 'volumes 1 to 7' [Classics Authors Vol: 9] (Black Horse Classics)' by black Horse Classics & Marcel Proust is a digital EPUB ebook for direct download to PC, Mac, Notebook, Tablet, iPad, iPhone, Smartphone, eReader - but not for Kindle.

Last clicked


Popular searches

Marcel Proust: In Search of Lost Time 'volumes 1 to 7' [Classics Authors Vol: 9] (Black Horse Classics) EPUB ebook download black Horse Classics & Marcel Proust EPUB
Only bots will follow this link