放大镜
搜索加载器

Annie Wilkinson 
Sing Me Home 
a heart-warming and nostalgic family saga about finding your way home

支持
Adobe DRM
的封面 Annie Wilkinson: Sing Me Home (ePUB)
A heart-wrenching and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls.Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson A YOUNG MINERS DAUGHTER WITH THE VOICE OF AN ANGEL – BUT CAN IT LEAD HER HOME AGAIN? As a poverty-stricken miners daughter growing up in a small village near Durham, fifteen-year-old Ginny Wilde yearns for adventure. But she gets more than she bargained for when her good looks, fiery spirit and beautiful singing voice catch the eye of the unscrupulous Charlie Parkinson, her employers brother. Fleeing the wrath of her irate father, after he discovers his daughters flirtation with the notorious womaniser, Ginny heads for London with Charlie andembarks upon a hugely successful singing career. But with Charlie refusing to marry her, Ginny fears shes just one of many girls to have fallen for his charms, and her life quickly begins to spiral out of control.Will she find the courage to leave Charlie and return to her beloved north east? And, if so, perhaps she might find that her one true love was waiting there for her all along . . . Previously published as A Sovereign for a Song
€4.91
支付方式
语言 英语 ● 格式 EPUB ● 网页 384 ● ISBN 9781471115455 ● 出版者 Simon & Schuster UK ● 发布时间 2013 ● 下载 6 时 ● 货币 EUR ● ID 5355446 ● 复制保护 Adobe DRM
需要具备DRM功能的电子书阅读器

来自同一作者的更多电子书 / 编辑

7050 此类电子书